The Curse of the King by Peter Lerangis

The Curse of the King (Seven Wonders, #4)The Curse of the King by Peter Lerangis
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

The Curse of the King Review

I really needed to pick up this book since I hadn’t read it in over one full year! I was desperate for some Seven Wonders Series, and I finally read one.

Truthfully, though, The Curse of the King was somewhat like The Colossus Rises. I’m not saying I was disappointed; I’m just saying I expected more. Both Books 1 and 4 (this book) lacked Books 2 and 3’s mythological suspense and ancient thrill — having more focused on the development of the two sides of the series: the Karai and the Massarym. It was a good development, though, but I expected more of the historical adventure that makes up this series, which was found exceedingly in, then again, Books 2 & 3. However, I did enjoy how this book presented its ancient wonder similarly with Book 1 (i.e. life to statues). Can’t wait to read the next one!

2.5/5

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

