The Little Prince by  Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

The Little PrinceThe Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Little Prince Review

When my teacher first asked the class as to why the Little Prince cried when he discovered that there are roses similar to his, I answered, dumb-founded, that the moral is that he should not have “invested” to the wrong rose, for there are millions of roses out there whom you could meet. Without even knowing the story of the book itself, I stood with pride of the answer I gave, but she refuted me with this: “‘The most important things are invisible to the eyes.’” At first, I didn’t understand what she meant, but I soon realized how wrong I was; if you “tame” someone, you will need each other, and both of you will be absolutely unique to each other as well. “It’s the time you spent on your rose that makes your rose so important,” and that is the very essence of this book, that grown-ups have forgotten this, and that the time you spend with someone makes him or her matter to you. Material gains are always there, but the people you could love are not.

For a Children’s book, this is definitely a 5/5.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

